Affiliate disclosure: Everyday Helper may receive a commission when visitors make qualifying purchases through the Amazon links on this page, at no additional cost to the buyer.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Research note: This is a specification-based guide, not a hands-on review. Manufacturer information was checked on 26 September 2026. The three supplied Amazon links were checked only to confirm the selected model and size. Seller claims that could not be confirmed in current manufacturer material are labelled “Not confirmed.”
A 55-inch TV purchase involves more than choosing a panel label. Native refresh rate, HDR formats, audio, ports, software, warranty support and room conditions can matter as much as the headline technology. This guide organises those details without declaring one model universally best.
Quick comparison summary
The product cards below use verified manufacturer information for TCL and Xiaomi. VW's current official catalogue does not expose an exact VW55GQ2 product page, so only the identity shown by the supplied Amazon destination is presented as confirmed.
TCL SmartChoice 55Q6C
Model: 55Q6C
Verified: 55-inch QD-Mini LED/QLED, 4K native 144Hz, Google TV, AiPQ Pro, Onkyo 2.1 and Dolby Atmos.
Check TCL on AmazonVW Visio World Pro Series
Model: VW55GQ2
Confirmed by linked listing: 55-inch 4K QLED Google TV. Detailed exact-model manufacturer specifications were not found.
Check VW on AmazonXiaomi FX Pro 55
Model: L55MB-FPIN on the linked listing
Verified: 55-inch 4K QLED, native 60Hz with DLG 120Hz, HDR10+, 34W audio and Fire TV.
Check Xiaomi on AmazonDetailed comparison table
“Not confirmed” means the detail was not available in current official exact-model material reviewed for this guide. It does not mean the feature is absent.
On smaller screens, swipe horizontally or focus the table and use the arrow keys to view every column.
| Specification | TCL 55Q6C | VW VW55GQ2 | Xiaomi FX Pro 55 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Brand | TCL | VW / Visio World | Xiaomi |
| Exact model | 55Q6C | VW55GQ2 | L55MB-FPIN on linked listing; code not shown on official series page |
| Screen size | 55 inches | 55 inches on linked listing | 55 inches / 138 cm |
| Display technology | QD-Mini LED with QLED, HVA panel | QLED on linked listing; exact backlight not confirmed | QLED |
| Resolution | 4K UHD | 4K UHD on linked listing | 3840 × 2160 |
| Native refresh rate | 144Hz | Not confirmed | 60Hz |
| Advertised gaming enhancement | 4K 144Hz VRR | Not confirmed | DLG / Game Booster 120Hz |
| HDR support | Dolby Vision, HDR10+, HDR10, HLG | Not confirmed | HDR10+ |
| Dolby Vision | Yes | Not confirmed | Not confirmed |
| Local dimming | Yes, Mini LED precise dimming | Not confirmed | Not confirmed |
| Dimming zones | Exact 55-inch count not confirmed; “up to 512” is a series claim and TCL says configurations vary by size | Not confirmed | Not confirmed |
| Processor | AiPQ Pro | Not confirmed | Quad-core A55, Mali-G52 MC1 GPU |
| RAM | Not confirmed | Not confirmed | 2GB |
| Storage | Not confirmed | Not confirmed | 32GB |
| Operating system | Google TV | Google TV on linked listing | Fire TV built in |
| Audio output | Not confirmed | Not confirmed | 34W for 55-inch model |
| Speaker configuration | Onkyo 2.1 with subwoofer | Not confirmed | Box speakers |
| Dolby Atmos | Yes | Not confirmed | eARC Dolby Atmos passthrough; speaker decoding not stated as Atmos |
| HDMI ports | Count not confirmed | Not confirmed | 3, including 1 eARC |
| HDMI 2.1 features | HDMI 2.1, VRR and automatic game settings published; exact port allocation not confirmed | Not confirmed | eARC published; HDMI 2.1 version not confirmed |
| ALLM | Not explicitly confirmed | Not confirmed | Not confirmed |
| VRR | Up to 4K 144Hz VRR | Not confirmed | Not confirmed |
| USB ports | Not confirmed | Not confirmed | 2 × USB 2.0 |
| Bluetooth | Not confirmed | Not confirmed | Yes; version not stated |
| Wi-Fi | Not confirmed | Not confirmed | Dual-band Wi-Fi |
| Casting | Google TV; exact casting protocols not confirmed on reviewed page | Not confirmed | AirPlay 2 and Miracast |
| Voice assistant | Google Assistant / Hey Google | Not confirmed | Alexa |
| Wall mounting | Supported; VESA size not confirmed | Not confirmed | 200 × 300mm VESA for 55-inch model |
| Manufacturer warranty | Not confirmed for this exact model | Not confirmed for this exact model | 1-year comprehensive plus a stated free 1-year extension for the 55-inch model; confirm current eligibility |
Display technology explained
Standard LED
An LED TV normally uses an LCD panel lit by LEDs. Picture quality varies widely according to panel type, backlight design and processing; “LED” alone does not describe contrast or colour accuracy.
QLED
QLED adds a quantum-dot colour layer to an LED-lit LCD television. It can improve colour volume, but it does not automatically provide local dimming or OLED-like black levels. Both the VW listing and Xiaomi identify QLED panels.
QD-Mini LED and local dimming
TCL's QD-Mini LED combines quantum dots with many smaller backlight LEDs grouped into dimming zones. The zones can reduce light in dark areas and increase it in bright areas. More zones can help, but algorithms, panel contrast and content also matter. TCL's “up to 512 zones” statement is series-wide and accompanied by a warning that configuration varies by size, so this guide does not assign 512 zones to the 55-inch variant.
Contrast, brightness and HDR
Native contrast describes the panel's dark-to-bright range without dynamic processing. Peak HDR brightness is measured for highlights under particular conditions; it is not the same as everyday full-screen brightness. TCL publishes “High HDR Brightness” but not a precise 55-inch value on the reviewed India page. HDR-format compatibility allows a TV to decode a format, but does not by itself guarantee dramatic HDR performance.
Picture quality comparison
The TCL has the strongest verified display specification set: QD-Mini LED local dimming, an HVA panel, 4K native 144Hz and support for Dolby Vision, HDR10+, HDR10 and HLG. Those features make it the most technically flexible on paper for HDR and motion, without proving real-world calibration or blooming performance.
Xiaomi verifies 4K QLED, HDR10+, 94% DCI-P3, Filmmaker Mode and a native 60Hz panel. Filmmaker Mode disables specified processing to preserve the creator's presentation, while MEMC and DLG are separate motion features. Its 120Hz Game Booster must not be confused with a native 120Hz panel.
The linked VW product title confirms 55-inch 4K QLED Google TV, but a current official VW55GQ2 specification page was not available. Its native refresh rate, HDR formats, local dimming and brightness therefore remain unconfirmed here.
Sound quality comparison
TCL confirms an Onkyo 2.1-channel system with a separate bass unit, Dolby Atmos and DTS Virtual:X, but the reviewed official page does not publish a 55-inch wattage. The supplied 46W figure appears in the Amazon title, so it is not treated as independently confirmed.
Xiaomi confirms 34W box speakers for the 55-inch model with Dolby Audio, DTS:X and DTS Virtual:X. It also publishes Dolby Atmos passthrough through eARC; passthrough means compatible audio can be sent to external equipment and should not be confused with a built-in Dolby Atmos speaker claim.
VW audio output, channel arrangement and supported formats remain not confirmed because the exact-model manufacturer page was unavailable. Buyers planning a soundbar should confirm eARC/ARC support and placement before ordering any model.
Gaming comparison
TCL explicitly describes a native 4K 144Hz chain, VRR, HDMI 2.1 and AMD FreeSync Premium Pro. Those are the clearest verified gaming specifications in this comparison, although the official page does not identify the number of full-bandwidth HDMI 2.1 ports or explicitly label ALLM.
Xiaomi's panel is native 60Hz. Its DLG 120Hz/Game Booster mode is an enhancement for the 55-inch model, not evidence of a native 120Hz panel. Xiaomi confirms eARC but does not clearly publish VRR or ALLM for this model on the reviewed specification page.
VW's exact refresh rate and gaming features remain not confirmed. Before connecting a PlayStation, Xbox or PC, verify the supported resolution/refresh combinations, VRR range, HDR mode and which HDMI port provides the required feature.
Google TV versus Fire TV
TCL uses Google TV with Google Assistant. Google TV organises content across supported services, uses Google accounts and commonly works well with Android/Google services. App and feature availability varies by service and region.
Xiaomi uses Fire TV with Alexa, profiles, parental controls and the Fire TV Appstore. Xiaomi also documents AirPlay 2 and Miracast, which can be useful across mixed-device households. Fire TV naturally integrates with Amazon services and Alexa-compatible devices.
The VW link identifies Google TV, but exact processor, memory, casting and voice-control details were not confirmed from a current manufacturer page. Check any essential regional app on the television platform before purchasing; platform branding does not guarantee every app indefinitely.
Connectivity comparison
Xiaomi provides the clearest official port list: three HDMI ports with one eARC, two USB 2.0 ports, Ethernet, AV, earphone, antenna and optical connections, plus dual-band Wi-Fi and Bluetooth. TCL confirms HDMI 2.1 features in its marketing material, but the reviewed page does not expose the exact port count. VW exact-model ports remain unconfirmed.
Buying considerations
Movies and OTT
Prioritise HDR formats, local dimming, contrast, Filmmaker Mode, app support and audio connectivity. TCL has the broader verified HDR list; Xiaomi confirms HDR10+ and Filmmaker Mode.
Sports
Native refresh rate and motion processing affect fast movement. TCL confirms native 144Hz; Xiaomi confirms native 60Hz with MEMC and DLG enhancement.
Gaming
Check native refresh, VRR, HDMI bandwidth, latency modes and console compatibility. Avoid treating a motion or game-booster label as a native panel specification.
Family entertainment
Profiles, parental controls, voice search and familiar apps may matter more than advanced gaming features. Compare Google TV and Fire TV according to the services your household uses.
Room size and brightness
Measure the viewing distance, stand and wall before ordering. For bright rooms, look for documented reflection handling and measured brightness; those exact results are not available from the reviewed official materials.
Budget-conscious buying
Compare the current final price, installation, mount, warranty, return conditions and expected soundbar cost. This page intentionally does not show fixed prices or discounts.
Advantages and limitations
TCL 55Q6C
Advantages: QD-Mini LED local dimming, broad HDR support, native 144Hz, VRR, Onkyo 2.1 and Google TV are officially published.
Limitations: Exact 55-inch zone count, RAM, storage, port count, audio wattage and model-specific warranty were not confirmed on the reviewed page.
VW VW55GQ2
Advantages: The linked listing identifies a 55-inch 4K QLED Google TV, potentially covering the core needs of an OTT-focused buyer.
Limitations: A current exact-model manufacturer page was not found, so most detailed specifications and warranty conditions remain unconfirmed.
Xiaomi FX Pro 55
Advantages: Xiaomi publishes detailed specifications, including QLED, HDR10+, Filmmaker Mode, 34W audio, 32GB storage, Fire TV and a clear port list.
Limitations: The panel is native 60Hz; DLG 120Hz is an enhancement. Dolby Vision, local dimming, VRR and ALLM were not confirmed.
Research sources and limitations
- TCL India: Q6C official product page
- Visio World official product catalogue—reviewed because no exact VW55GQ2 manufacturer page was found
- Xiaomi India: FX Pro official product page
- Xiaomi India: FX Pro specifications
Specifications, firmware, packages, installation rules and warranty offers can change. Confirm the exact model label, seller, current manufacturer page, package contents, installation terms and return policy before payment. No television was personally tested for this guide.
Frequently asked questions
Is QD-Mini LED better than QLED?
QD-Mini LED combines quantum-dot colour with a Mini LED backlight and local dimming, so it can offer more precise light control than a conventional QLED television. Actual results still depend on the panel, zone count, processing and room conditions.
Does 120Hz Game Booster mean the Xiaomi FX Pro has a native 120Hz panel?
No. Xiaomi publishes a 60Hz native refresh rate for the 55-inch FX Pro and describes DLG 120Hz as a gaming enhancement. It should not be represented as a native 120Hz panel.
Is the TCL 55Q6C native 144Hz?
TCL's official India page states that the Q6C supports a 4K 144Hz native refresh rate. Source-device, HDMI and game compatibility still matter when using high-refresh-rate features.
Which operating system is easier: Google TV or Fire TV?
Both support major streaming services, profiles and voice search. Google TV centres on Google services and casting, while Fire TV centres on Amazon services and Alexa. App availability can change, so check any essential app before buying.
How far should I sit from a 55-inch 4K TV?
There is no single compulsory distance. As a practical starting range, many households find roughly 1.7 to 2.5 metres comfortable for a 55-inch 4K television, then adjust for eyesight, room layout and personal preference.
Are the listed product specifications guaranteed to remain unchanged?
No. Manufacturers and sellers can revise specifications, software, bundles, warranty terms and installation policies. Confirm the exact model and current listing before ordering.
Final buying checklist
- Confirm the exact model code and 55-inch variant on the order page.
- Measure the wall, stand, viewing distance and lift/access route.
- Distinguish native refresh rate from DLG, MEMC or “game booster” labels.
- Check the exact HDMI port needed for eARC, VRR or high-refresh input.
- Confirm your essential streaming apps and casting method.
- Plan for a soundbar if the documented built-in audio does not suit the room.
- Verify installation, wall-mount, warranty, return and damage-reporting terms.
- Save the invoice and inspect the delivered model label before installation.
Related Everyday Helper guides
Read our 65W charger comparison, learn how to choose a power bank in India, compare three 20,000mAh power banks, or browse all technology buying guides.